Using version 2.15, I keep trying to use the function to create the js file in the javascript folder. The creation works but, the contents of the js file is always: document.write('');
There should be more content in the file, I assume. I am using this config line (I tried a few others without any luck): links,id,2,descending,,,,1,1,1,0
It wasn't empty, there was another toplist in there (but not that I created), here's what it was: <!-- BEGIN TOPLIST 1 --> <CONFIG>images,rating,5,descending</CONFIG> {NUMBER}) <a href="{DIRURL}/link.php?id={IMAGEID}" target="_blank">{IMAGETITLE}</a><br> <!-- END TOPLIST 1 -->
I deleted that and made sure everything was writable but, still no dice. Nothing gets written to the tpl and the js file still only shows the doc.write inside.
I've upgraded to the latest version and still no luck. No matter what I do, the .js file generated always has the same content: document.write('');
I open the jsexport template and it never has anything new (the original tpl contains a toplist 1 by default ~right~). I've cleared out the toplist 1 that came with the jsexport template and, nothing is being generated still.
I'm at a loss for what I should be seeing in these files.
-what should be in the .js file when it is generated? -what should be in the javascript_export.tpl?
Thanks. I don't want to post bump my other thread about image resizing so, I'm fighting the urge. It's really a bigger issue than this one for me, though.
Okay, you just said you deleted the content of the template, so what exactly are you expecting to see displayed? It stands to reason that if you delete something you subsequently won't be able to view it.
The javascript_export.tpl file comes with a default toplist: <!-- BEGIN TOPLIST 1 --> <CONFIG>images,rating,5,descending</CONFIG> {NUMBER}) <a href="{DIRURL}/{IMAGEDETAILSURL}" target="_blank">{IMAGETITLE}</a><br> <!-- END TOPLIST 1 -->
That's what I deleted. I did this after numerous attempts with no luck and, based on what I interpreted you as saying in an above post: "Your javascript export template isn't empty,...?"
I really don't know what the problem is. If the toplist I specify in the toplist generator should be appearing in the javascript_export.tpl, it's not. The "document.write('');" in the body of the .js file also seems like it should have more content or something. I guess if I knew exactly what should be in the files, I would be a little further along in the troubleshooting.
Is there a way I can manually insert the toplist in the export.tpl and the appropriate code in the .js file? I also have the feeling my host might not be allowing chmoding to 777 (it seems like some funny things happen when I chmod the folder to 777 at times, sometimes becoming inaccessible or changing on it's own to a new permission).
0/5
1
2
3
4
5
This thread is closed, so you cannot post a reply.
Comments on problem with javascript export
Experienced
Usergroup: Customer
Joined: Mar 31, 2004
Total Topics: 20
Total Comments: 83
Using version 2.15, I keep trying to use the function to create the js file in the javascript folder. The creation works but, the contents of the js file is always:
document.write('');
There should be more content in the file, I assume. I am using this config line (I tried a few others without any luck):
links,id,2,descending,,,,1,1,1,0
developer
Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California
Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7868
Your javascript export template isn't empty, and the file is chmoded to be writeable?
Experienced
Usergroup: Customer
Joined: Mar 31, 2004
Total Topics: 20
Total Comments: 83
It wasn't empty, there was another toplist in there (but not that I created), here's what it was:
<!-- BEGIN TOPLIST 1 -->
<CONFIG>images,rating,5,descending</CONFIG>
{NUMBER}) <a href="{DIRURL}/link.php?id={IMAGEID}" target="_blank">{IMAGETITLE}</a><br>
<!-- END TOPLIST 1 -->
I deleted that and made sure everything was writable but, still no dice. Nothing gets written to the tpl and the js file still only shows the doc.write inside.
Experienced
Usergroup: Customer
Joined: Mar 31, 2004
Total Topics: 20
Total Comments: 83
I've upgraded to the latest version and still no luck. No matter what I do, the .js file generated always has the same content:
document.write('');
I open the jsexport template and it never has anything new (the original tpl contains a toplist 1 by default ~right~). I've cleared out the toplist 1 that came with the jsexport template and, nothing is being generated still.
I'm at a loss for what I should be seeing in these files.
-what should be in the .js file when it is generated?
-what should be in the javascript_export.tpl?
Thanks. I don't want to post bump my other thread about image resizing so, I'm fighting the urge. It's really a bigger issue than this one for me, though.
Thanks Thanks!!
developer
Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California
Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7868
I deleted that
Okay, you just said you deleted the content of the template, so what exactly are you expecting to see displayed? It stands to reason that if you delete something you subsequently won't be able to view it.
Experienced
Usergroup: Customer
Joined: Mar 31, 2004
Total Topics: 20
Total Comments: 83
The javascript_export.tpl file comes with a default toplist:
<!-- BEGIN TOPLIST 1 -->
<CONFIG>images,rating,5,descending</CONFIG>
{NUMBER}) <a href="{DIRURL}/{IMAGEDETAILSURL}" target="_blank">{IMAGETITLE}</a><br>
<!-- END TOPLIST 1 -->
That's what I deleted. I did this after numerous attempts with no luck and, based on what I interpreted you as saying in an above post:
"Your javascript export template isn't empty,...?"
I really don't know what the problem is. If the toplist I specify in the toplist generator should be appearing in the javascript_export.tpl, it's not. The "document.write('');" in the body of the .js file also seems like it should have more content or something. I guess if I knew exactly what should be in the files, I would be a little further along in the troubleshooting.
Is there a way I can manually insert the toplist in the export.tpl and the appropriate code in the .js file? I also have the feeling my host might not be allowing chmoding to 777 (it seems like some funny things happen when I chmod the folder to 777 at times, sometimes becoming inaccessible or changing on it's own to a new permission).