Webmastersite.net
Register Log In

pathtoconfig
using tweaks.php

Comments on pathtoconfig

peumus
Forum Regular

Usergroup: Customer
Joined: Aug 09, 2004
Location: Chile

Total Topics: 172
Total Comments: 462
peumus
Posted Nov 22, 2006 - 6:15 PM:

I have found that to use twearks.php we do have to change the order of the following at prestart.php:

now:

if ($inadmindir) { require '../'. $pathtoconfig .'config.php'; }
else { require $pathtoconfig .'config.php'; }

if ($inadmindir) { if (file_exists('../tweaks.php')) { require_once '../tweaks.php'; } }
else { if (file_exists('tweaks.php')) { require_once 'tweaks.php'; } }

oder change to work with tweaks.php:

if ($inadmindir) { if (file_exists('../tweaks.php')) { require_once '../tweaks.php'; } }
else { if (file_exists('tweaks.php')) { require_once 'tweaks.php'; } }

if ($inadmindir) { require '../'. $pathtoconfig .'config.php'; }
else { require $pathtoconfig .'config.php'; }


Edit:

Also in order to work inside admin directory, when moving the config.php we do have to specify the path to mysql.php,

-at config.php as: require_once '/user/home/myserver/public_html/mysite/mydirectory/databases/mysql.php';

And in order to be able to update admin system configuration:

-at /admin/prefs.php
we should change "../config.php" to "../".$pathtoconfig."config.php"
Paul
developer

Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California

Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7868
Paul
Posted Nov 23, 2006 - 2:31 PM:

Fixed 1 and 3 for next version, 2 is more troublesome... I don't see why it would need change #2 but I'll check on it.
Paul
developer

Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California

Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7868
Paul
Posted Nov 30, 2006 - 2:22 AM:

Fixed 2 as well.
Search thread for
Download thread as
  • 0/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5



This thread is closed, so you cannot post a reply.