I've upgraded to version 4 and now have two problems. First the list of categories does not allow the user to get to the next page. I can't for the life of me see why this should be.
I've fallen the site back but I can set up a test site with the problem if necessary
Secondly it's become apparent that I don't know what mods the developer made to the templates when this site was set up. I'd like to move to the current set of templates and integrate the mods but I don't know what version the mods were based on. Is there a way to tell?
If they didn't specify what version they wrote the templates for I don't think there's a way to tell, but presumably it's the version you were using before you upgraded?
Right now it looks like you've somehow got it set to use mysqli on a server that doesn't support it. I don't see how that's possible to induce, unless you downgrade PHP/MySQL. Anyhow, edit config.php to change each instance of mysqli to mysql.
I think I'll need to see the problem to get an idea (unless there's a procedure to reproduce).
Sorry this has taken so long to get back to. I upgraded to V4 a few weeks ago but I now see that the list of categories still offers no page: nos. I've tried it with the distributed templates and also upgraded to 4.0.36 but no difference.
Sorry Paul, I've done the upgrade but these still seems to be a problem.
The Page no now exists on page one which looks fine but the 2nd page shows the next 100 (I think I didn't count them) rather than the next 50. Page 3 seems to be even longer (150 I guess)
$catdata = $db->select($settings->categoryfields, 'categoriestable', "parent=0 AND validated=1 AND hide=0 AND isalbum=0 AND deleted=0", $ordercats, "LIMIT $start,$end");
to
$catdata = $db->select($settings->categoryfields, 'categoriestable', "parent=0 AND validated=1 AND hide=0 AND isalbum=0 AND deleted=0", $ordercats, "LIMIT $start,$subperpage");
in index.php
0/5
1
2
3
4
5
This thread is closed, so you cannot post a reply.
Comments on No Pagination
Member
Usergroup: Customer
Joined: Oct 18, 2004
Total Topics: 4
Total Comments: 14
I've upgraded to version 4 and now have two problems. First the list of categories does not allow the user to get to the next page. I can't for the life of me see why this should be.
I've fallen the site back but I can set up a test site with the problem if necessary
Secondly it's become apparent that I don't know what mods the developer made to the templates when this site was set up. I'd like to move to the current set of templates and integrate the mods but I don't know what version the mods were based on. Is there a way to tell?
developer
Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California
Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7868
If they didn't specify what version they wrote the templates for I don't think there's a way to tell, but presumably it's the version you were using before you upgraded?
Right now it looks like you've somehow got it set to use mysqli on a server that doesn't support it. I don't see how that's possible to induce, unless you downgrade PHP/MySQL. Anyhow, edit config.php to change each instance of mysqli to mysql.
I think I'll need to see the problem to get an idea (unless there's a procedure to reproduce).
Member
Usergroup: Customer
Joined: Oct 18, 2004
Total Topics: 4
Total Comments: 14
Hi Paul,
Sorry this has taken so long to get back to. I upgraded to V4 a few weeks ago but I now see that the list of categories still offers no page: nos. I've tried it with the distributed templates and also upgraded to 4.0.36 but no difference.
see http://www.franklincountry.com/business-finder/
I've checked the config.php and it is mysql, not mysqli.
Any thoughts?
developer
Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California
Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7868
The category pagination only works for subcategory pages I see, not for the main index. Made the main index work in the next release.
Member
Usergroup: Customer
Joined: Oct 18, 2004
Total Topics: 4
Total Comments: 14
Ah. I was convinced I'd broken something.
Thanks very much for that.
developer
Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California
Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7868
Note you need to include the <IF {SUBCATMULTIPAGE}...</IF> stuff from the main index template after upgrading.
Member
Usergroup: Customer
Joined: Oct 18, 2004
Total Topics: 4
Total Comments: 14
Sorry Paul, I've done the upgrade but these still seems to be a problem.
The Page no now exists on page one which looks fine but the 2nd page shows the next 100 (I think I didn't count them) rather than the next 50. Page 3 seems to be even longer (150 I guess)
You can see this on http://www.franklincountry.com/business-finder/
developer
Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California
Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7868
Change to in index.php